top of page
Search

Resistance!! Sunday, June 17th 2018!!

No matter how convincing you make your argument, there's always gonna be someone who resists and goes against you. That's how I think about the devil and all the people who resists God. No matter how much evidence and effort you put into trying to save these people, you can't save someone who doesn't want to be saved. I feel that a main reason people resist God is because they decide to take the "easy" way out and just give into the devil. James 4:7 "Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you." It says very clearly to resist the devil NOT God. Another reason I feel that people resist is because they're ashamed of something they've done and think that God doesn't love them for it. No matter what you do God will always love you!! Think of it like your parents when you do something bad they probably get mad/disappointed towards you but the one thing that never stops is they're love for you. That's how God's love is for all of us. He is waiting for you to come to Him and stop resisting! I want you all to ask yourselves is there any place in my life where I am resisting God??

Love you all!! Proudly live your LIFE IN CHRIST!!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Brothers and Sisters of Christ

I never really understood what it meant to be brothers and sister of Christ until I went to Peru on my mission trip. We say treat others with kindness and how you'd want to be treated but it goes so m

My Verse!! Sunday, July 8th 2018!!!

Philippians 4:13 "I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me" This is my verse for many reasons and I use it in many different ways. One major way I use it is in volleyball, it is part of

Family!! Sunday, June 10th 2018!!

I'd consider myself lucky for getting to be apart of my amazing family. Family is so important to me and I think it should be to everyone. Family is forever, family is the people who should be by your

bottom of page