top of page
Search

My Verse!! Sunday, July 8th 2018!!!

Philippians 4:13 "I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me" This is my verse for many reasons and I use it in many different ways. One major way I use it is in volleyball, it is part of my "routine" before I serve the ball. I bounce the ball once, slap it, spin it, say this verse in my head, take a breath, and serve. Everytime over and over again. It reminds me that I can do it, I can play this game through God. It helps me to say this in my head when I'm playing volleyball because it reminds me that God is with me and supporting me though it. That is just one way I use this verse in my life. I think it is very important and helpful to have a "verse" that sits close to your heart or one that you use throughout your day. This verse has helped me get through many different situations... such as whenever I'm feeling stressed I will just say it in my head and breath, it helps to remind myself that I can get through it. This verse means a lot to me and like I said, it gets me through a lot too. I would like to ask all of you to find "your verse" and use it in your life.

Love you all!! Proudly live your LIFE IN CHRIST!!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Brothers and Sisters of Christ

I never really understood what it meant to be brothers and sister of Christ until I went to Peru on my mission trip. We say treat others with kindness and how you'd want to be treated but it goes so m

Resistance!! Sunday, June 17th 2018!!

No matter how convincing you make your argument, there's always gonna be someone who resists and goes against you. That's how I think about the devil and all the people who resists God. No matter how

Family!! Sunday, June 10th 2018!!

I'd consider myself lucky for getting to be apart of my amazing family. Family is so important to me and I think it should be to everyone. Family is forever, family is the people who should be by your

bottom of page